My Shortlist

Your shortlisted jobs will appear here. To view your shortlist, please login or register

More Jobs Like This
DATE ADDED: Thu 10/10/2019

Childminder

Dunbar, UK
ADD TO SHORTLIST APPLY NOW

COMPANY: CONFIDENTIAL COMPANY

JOB TYPE: Permanent, FullTime

Hello from Team Goodman - Serena, Euan, Juliette and Cosima.

We are looking for a childminder to take good care of our wonderful daughters Juliette and Cosima, ages 5 1/2 and 4.  The details are below and we welcome any questions you may have. We look forward to hearing from you!

Children - Juliette and Cosima are sweet sisters who are as different as they are similar.  They are both very affectionate, funny, like to perform shows and sing, play arts and crafts, think that unicorns are the best, getting muddy is superb, and that vegetables are awesome! What is not to love about that.  

Hours - from school collection till 6pm Monday - Thursday (school collection is 3.15pm from Innerwick Primary, and we would expect for your hours to begin from the point you leave your home, i.e., from 3pm), and on Fridays 12 noon - 4.30pm (school collection is 12 noon and we would expect for your hours to begin from the point you leave you home, i.e., 11:45am).  It is worth noting that there may be one day a week where no childcare is needed BUT that we will still pay you anyway!!  Also we are open to job sharing, so if you can only do two or three days of the week on a regular and consistent basis, then we are open to hearing from you too.

Responsibilities - Keeping my children safe.  They will come with food and drinks and snacks, and all the other goodies that they love.  They are pretty self-sufficient and play very well together.  They need to know that someone is present and attentive, but they don't demand lots of specific attention.  They are toilet trained, have excellent manners, and may simply want for you to listen to their songs, play some lego with them, or partake in another craft activity.  If you are based at our home there is a cupboard full of arts and crafts, board games, lego...fun!  No cleaning, cooking, or otherwise is required.

Location - We are open to location.  Preferably you would like to come to our home. It's ample big, fibre optic wifi, mod cons, lots of tea (herbal and builders), and lovely snacks and meals.  However we are also interested if you have a set up at home, and maybe there are other children too?  All options considered.  School collection however from Innerwick is pretty essential. 

Salary - £10 per hour.  We are looking to pay people by cash or BACS transfer and for the individual to be responsible for their own VAT and NI etc.  If you are extremely experienced, and believe you deserve more for this role, well then we can negotiate too.

Start - We would love you to start as soon as possible. Even if you are only available for the short term.  Pending a start date we would like to have a chat, complete a PVG check, and to check any references that you may have.

Temporary or Permanent - We are aiming for a longer term solution for term time cover (and holidays if you are available).  However, we are open to short term solutions too, for example if you are a student and are looking for a month long way to make good money in good company, being respected by a loving family, with great kids!

Contact - We would love to hear from enthusiastic individuals on landline 01368 840851, mobile 07841 669982, and email #removed#  If you live in Innerwick then also feel free to knock on my door for a chat too.

APPLY NOW